fbpx
Staying one step ahead of the competition in the "war for talents" - with employer branding as the key to success.  

Employer Branding

Employer branding has become increasingly important for many companies in recent years. It is the only way they can hold their own against competitors in the highly competitive labor market and successfully recruit employees. Employer branding is the answer to the question „What to do when job ads and co. no longer bring the desired success?“

 

Employer Branding Goals

The goal of employer branding is to develop a marketing strategy for the HR department and thus create an attractive employer brand. With the help of creative marketing concepts, you can stay ahead of the competition and attract and retain employees for your own company in the long term. With employer branding, you pursue your goals in two directions: externally and internally. Internally, the aim is to retain employees long-term loyalty of employees, and to constantly increase their satisfaction, productivity, and effectiveness. Externally, employer branding supports existing recruiting and all measures are designed for potential candidates as a target group.

 

Why is employer branding so important for recruiting?

The job market has changed dramatically in recent years. Whereas a few years ago the decision-making power lay with the companies, who could cherry-pick their employees from the masses, today the situation has changed in favor of the applicants. Today, they are in the driver’s seat and choose which company they want to make their expertise available to. This makes it all the more important for companies to present themselves attractively as part of their employer branding and to promote their own employer brand.

 

Employer branding – these are the benefits it brings to your company:

More applications received

Faster application processes

Precisely fitting applicants

Faster recruiting success

Strengthening the economy of your own company

Improved employee retention

 

What is the difference between personnel marketing and employer branding?

Employer branding and personnel marketing differ in their orientation. While personnel marketing is operationally oriented, employer branding is one of the strategic processes. With its help, a message is developed that convinces potential employees of your company. An important part of this process is target group analysis and definition of the employer value proposition (unique selling proposition as an employer, or EVP for short).  These two parts form the cornerstone for future HR marketing activities. Beforehand, it must be defined whom you want to reach, where, how and with which message. The implementation of these measures is ultimately the responsibility of HR marketing.

 

Employer Value Proposition

The term „employer value proposition“ initially refers to the collection of different opportunities that a company offers potential employees to get them interested in the company. The goal here is to credibly convey to the applicant that he or she has applied for a position in a particularly unique company and that a job with this company offers him or her many advantages. These include opportunities for advancement, compensation, corporate culture, perks such as job tickets, and many other benefits that make employment with the company seem attractive.  A contemporary presence on social networks such as LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook and the like is also an important part of the overall corporate strategy.

EVP is also particularly important, however, because this „proposition“ can be easily compared with other companies. If one of your competitors finds it significantly easier to recruit qualified employees than you do, this is primarily due to their better EVP. In order to optimize your EVP, it is important to analyze the groups of employees you are looking for in detail so that you can incorporate the findings later in the recruiting process.

If, for example, the analysis shows that primarily Internet-savvy groups of people are interested in a job in your company, it makes much more sense in the recruiting process to advertise on online job boards than, for example, in the regional daily press.

Aparted Communication supports your company in building a strong employer brand.

 

We guide you in 5 steps to a successful employer branding strategy: Strategy – Analysis / Employer Value Proposition

Branding – Brand communication

Engagement – Create content strategy

Recruiting – find & attract employees

Retention – Retain employees

 

Satisfied employees are more effective employees. We help you identify the right measures to increase the value of your employer brand. As experts in employer communications, we support you in your search for qualified professionals.

Shopping Basket

fbpx
Der Konkurrenz im „war for talents“ einen Schritt voraus sein – mit Employer Branding als  Schlüssel zum Erfolg. 

Employer Branding

Employer Branding gewinnt in den letzten Jahren für viele Unternehmen mehr und mehr an  Wichtigkeit. Nur so gelingt es ihnen, sich auf dem hart umkämpften Arbeitsmarkt gegen die  Mitbewerber zu behaupten und erfolgreich Mitarbeiter zu gewinnen. Employer Branding ist die  Antwort auf die Frage „Was tun, wenn Stellenanzeigen und Co. nicht mehr den gewünschten  Erfolg bringen?“

 

Employer Branding Ziele

Ziel des Employer Branding ist es, eine Marketing-Strategie für die Personalabteilung zu  entwickeln und so eine attraktive Arbeitgebermarke zu schaffen. Mit Hilfe kreativer  Marketingkonzepte können Sie die Nase vorn haben im Wettbewerb und Mitarbeiter für das  eigene Unternehmen gewinnen und langfristig binden. Mit Employer Branding verfolgen Sie Ihre  Ziele in zwei Richtungen: nach außen und nach innen. Nach innen geht es darum, Mitarbeiter langfristig zu binden, ihre Zufriedenheit, Produktivität und Effektivität stetig zu steigern. Nach  außen unterstützt Employer Branding das bestehende Recruiting und alle Maßnahmen werden für  potenzielle Kandidaten als Zielgruppe konzipiert.

 

Warum ist Employer Branding so wichtig für das Recruiting?

Der Arbeitsmarkt hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren stark gewandelt. Lag die  Entscheidungsgewalt noch vor einigen Jahren bei den Unternehmen, die sich ihre Mitarbeiter wie  Rosinen aus der Masse herauspicken konnten, hat sich die Situation heute zugunsten der  Bewerber gewandelt. Heute sitzen sie am längeren Hebel und wählen aus, welchem Unternehmen  sie ihr Know-how zur Verfügung stellen wollen. Umso wichtiger ist es für Unternehmen, sich im  Rahmen ihres Employer Branding attraktiv zu präsentieren und für die eigene Arbeitgebermarke  zu werben.

 

Employer Branding – diese Vorteile bringt es für Ihr Unternehmen:

Mehr Bewerbungseingänge

Schnellere Bewerbungsprozesse

Passgenaue Bewerber

Schnellere Recruiting-Erfolge

Stärkung der Ökonomie des eigenen Unternehmens

Verbesserung der Mitarbeiterbindung

 

Wie unterscheiden sich Personalmarketing und Employer Branding?

Employer Branding und Personalmarketing unterscheiden sich in ihrer Ausrichtung. Während das  Personalmarketing operativ ausgerichtet ist, zählt das Employer Branding zu den strategischen  Prozessen. Mit ihrer Hilfe wird eine Botschaft entwickelt, die potenzielle Mitarbeiter von Ihrem  Unternehmen überzeugt. Ein wichtiger Teil dieses Prozesses sind Zielgruppenanalyse und  Definition der Employer Value Proposition (Alleinstellungsmerkmal als Arbeitgeber, kurz EVP).  Diese beiden Teile bilden den Grundstein für künftige Aktivitäten im Personalmarketing. Zuvor  muss definiert werden, wen Sie wo, wie und mit welcher Botschaft erreichen wollen. Die  Umsetzung dieser Maßnahmen obliegt letztlich dem Personalmarketing.

 

Employer Value Proposition

Unter dem Begriff „Employer Value Proposition“ versteht man zunächst die Ansammlung  unterschiedlicher Möglichkeiten, die ein Unternehmen potenziellen Mitarbeitern bietet, um diese  für das Unternehmen zu interessieren. Ziel ist hierbei, dem Bewerber glaubhaft zu vermitteln, dass  er sich auf eine Stelle in einem besonders einzigartigen Unternehmen beworben hat und dass ihm  ein Job bei diesem Unternehmen viele Vorteile bietet. Hierzu zählen unter anderem  Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten, Vergütung, Unternehmenskultur, Vergünstigungen wie Job Tickets und  viele weitere Leistungen, die eine Beschäftigung im Unternehmen attraktiv erscheinen lassen.  Auch ein zeitgemäßer Auftritt in den sozialen Netzwerken wie LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook und  Co. ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der gesamten Unternehmensstrategie.

EVP ist aber auch deshalb besonders wichtig, weil sich diese „Proposition“ problemlos mit  anderen Unternehmen vergleichen lässt. Sollte einer Ihrer Wettbewerber deutlich leichter  qualifizierte Mitarbeiter finden als Sie, liegt das primär an dessen besserer EVP. Um Ihren EVP zu  optimieren gilt es, die Personengruppen der gesuchten Mitarbeiter genau zu analysieren, um die  Erkenntnisse später im Recruting-Prozess mit einfließen zu lassen.

Ergibt die Analyse beispielsweise, dass sich vorrangig Internet-affine Personengruppen für einen  Job in Ihrem Unternehmen interessieren, ist es im Recruiting-Prozess viel sinnvoller, auf Online Jobbörsen auszuschreiben, als beispielsweise in der regionalen Tagespresse.

Aparted Communication unterstützt ihr Unternehmen beim Aufbau einer starken  Arbeitgebermarke.

 

Wir führen Sie in 5 Schritten zur erfolgreichen Employer Branding-Strategie:  Strategie – Analyse / Employer Value Proposition

Branding – Markenkommunikation

Engagement – Content Strategie erstellen

Recruiting – Mitarbeiter finden & gewinnen

Retention – Mitarbeiter binden

 

Zufriedene Mitarbeiter sind effektivere Mitarbeiter. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, die richtigen  Maßnahmen zu identifizieren und so den Wert Ihrer Arbeitgebermarke zu steigern. Als Experten  für Arbeitgeberkommunikation unterstützen wir Sie bei der Suche nach qualifizierten Fachkräften.

Shopping Basket